Papadums

I had this great idea last night…I love Papadums and I love curry so I wondered if I could soften up the papadums and roll them around some spicy Indian meat filling then fry them.

PappadumsImage

I used this type of crispy Papadums

I placed a papadum onto a clean towel and sprayed water on it with a mister.  It didn’t take much water at all. I folded the towel over and waited a few minutes until the papadum was soft and pliable (didn’t take more that a few minutes).  I had already prepared the meat filling (left over from last night’s dinner of Chappali Kebab). I just followed the directions on the box with 1 exception.  It called for addition of 1 finely diced jalapeno pepper but I thought I’d try it with just a diced sweet red pepper-Glad I did!

Image

This packet was all the ‘HOT’ I needed!…..

                                         ImageImageImageImage

I placed about 1/4 cup of filling onto each papadum and shaped it into a tube (about the length of the middle of the papadum) and rolled them up.
                                                ImageImageImage

I fried them for a few minutes on each side until golden brown. Then drained them on paper towel…

                                                Image

And served them with some cold Raita.

They were AWSUM!!  So good and sooo easy that I find it hard to believe an Indian Chef somewhere hasn’t made these.

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

2 comments

  1. Had these for dinner last night….yummm…

  2. Helen Mercer · · Reply

    Sounds really good, make some for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Cooking in Mexico

Cooking, eating, recipes and food happenings in Mexico

Every Nook & Cranny

...is simply filled with food

Cooking Up The Pantry

Feeding a hungry family!

Cooking, Crafting and Chaos

.... this is my journey

In the kitchen

Gotowanie i naiwne filozofowanie

Katherine Blake

A great WordPress.com site

TTP

Travel Tips and Pictures

Cooking without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

scott mercer

Scott's favourite recipes

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

